Witbank-Middelburg Branch

Organization: The Southern African Institute of Mining and Metallurgy
Pages: 1
Publication Date: Unavailable
Minutes of meeting held at the Moth Hall, Witbank on 13th November, 1969. There were present eleven members: Mr J. Meintjes (in the chair); Messrs I. E. van Aswegen, O. T. Wright, A. W. L. Brereton, A. Bain, J. Brook, P. J. Beukes, C. H. Coxon, B. F. v.d. Merwe, A. C. Hofmeyer, G. E. Carlyon. Six Associate Members: Messrs E. J. Jackson, J. N. H. Pritchard, R. E. Powell, W. Weber, R. Smith, B. T. Hosking. One Student Member Mr M. J. de Beer. Seven visitors. The Chairman reminded members of the intended visit to Barberton. Dr Stander, Director of the National Institute for Water Research, gave an interesting talk, illustrated with slides and a short film, on the conservation and reclamation of water in South Africa. After question time, Mr Hector, Witbank Town Engineer (visitor) thanked Dr Stander. The meeting closed at 7.10 p.m.
Full Article Download:
(100 kb)