Copper Skarn Deposits in Eastern China

Organization: The Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy
Pages: 6
Publication Date: Jan 1, 1995
In eastern China, most of the copper skarn deposits occur in folded troughs which are controlled by the EW-trending faulted fold systems (the Pal-Asian geotectonic domain), and the NNE-trending rift or fault zones (the Marginal-Pacific geotectonic domain), particularly the later. From the north to the south, there are four troughs hosting the main copper skarn deposits in eastern China: the Yanliao Trough, the Yangzi River Trough, The Qiantang-Yuanshui Trough and the Zichen Trough. There are more than 30 copper skarn deposits in eastern China, and ore reserves of each deposit are between 30 to 100 Mt with average grades over 1 % Cu.
Full Article Download:
(505 kb)