Proceedings, 106th Annual General Meeting, 2003

Organization: The Southern African Institute of Mining and Metallurgy
Pages: 10
Publication Date: Jan 1, 2003
The 106th Annual General Meeting of The South African Institute of Mining and Metallurgy was held in the J.C. Lemmer Auditorium, SA National Museum of Military History, 22 Erlswold Way, Saxonwold, Johannesburg on Wednesday, 13th August, 2003. Welcome The President extended a special welcome to the guests and representatives of our sister institutes and other associations, also to recipients of awards, senior members of industry, Honorary Life Fellows, Past-presidents, our Members and other guests, among them the following: Kevin Moxham, President, Association of Mine Resident Engineers Prof. Jay Barton, Vice President, The Geological Society of South Africa Dr Gus Muller, President, Institute of Certificated Mechanical and Electrical Engineers, South Africa Marius van Rooyen, President, Institute of Mine Surveyors of South Africa Benjamin Ngulube, Deputy Vice President, South African Institution of Electrical Engineers Dr Francois Malan, Chairman, South African Institute of Rock Engineering Dr Paul Jourdan, President, Mintek
Full Article Download:
(2560 kb)