Proceedings, 105th Annual General Meeting, 2002

Organization: The Southern African Institute of Mining and Metallurgy
Pages: 10
Publication Date: Jan 1, 2002
The 105th Annual General Meeting of The South African Institute of Mining and Metallurgy was held in the J.C. Lemmer Auditorium, SA National Museum of Military History, 22Erlswold Way, Saxonwold, Johannesburg on Thursday, 8thAugust, 2002. Welcome The President extended a special welcome to the guests and representatives of our sister institutes and other associations. Also to recipients of awards, senior members of industry, Honorary Life Fellows, Past-presidents, our Members and other guests, among them the following: Mzolisi Diliza, Chief Executive, Chamber of Mines of South Africa Dawie van Wyk and Rod Tucker, Vice-presidents, The Geological Society of South Africa Vaughan Townsend, President, Institute of Certificated Mechanical and Electrical Engineers, South Africa Karel Landman, President, Institute of Mine Surveyors of South Africa Frik Grobbelaar, South African Colliery Managers? Association Pierre Ballot, President, South African Institute of Electrical Engineers Trueman Goba, President, South African Institution of Civil Engineers
Full Article Download:
(2275 kb)