Proceedings, 100th Annual General Meeting, 1997

Organization: The Southern African Institute of Mining and Metallurgy
Pages: 6
Publication Date: Jan 1, 1997
The 100th Annual General Meeting of The South African Institute of Mining and Metallurgy was held in the Gold Room, Transvaal Automobile Club, 60 5th Street, Lower Houghton, Johannesburg on Wednesday, 13th August, 1997. Obituaries The President announced the death, during the year, of the following members: Honorary Life Fellows and Past Presidents D.M. Jamieson, V.C. Robinson Fellows S. Goodwin, M.W. Johns Retired Fellows T.F. Muller, P.L. Nathan, N. Orsmond, R.J. Ortlepp, H.S. Sichel, K.E. Steele, W.B.L. Steuart, N.B. Vinson Member J.P. Hatfield Retired Members S.T. Baron, B.F. Pinder Retired Associate F.J.A. van Reenen In memory of the deceased and in sympathy with the bereaved, all rose and observed a moment of silence.
Full Article Download:
(462 kb)