Proceedings, 99th Annual General Meeting, 1996

Organization: The Southern African Institute of Mining and Metallurgy
Pages: 8
Publication Date: Jan 1, 1996
The 99th Annual General Meeting of The South African Institute of Mining and Metallurgy was held in the Gold Room, Transvaal Automobile Club, 60 5th Street, Lower Houghton, Johannesburg on Wednesday, 14th August, 1996. Obituaries The President announced the death, during the year, of the following members: Life Fellows H.L. Munro, H.S. Simpson, P.L. Ward Fellows I.M. Hossy, A.E. O'Meara Retired Fellows E.A. Arvidson, R.F. Bourne, F. Hawke, W. Lloyd, J.M. Meyer Members J. Allen, P.A. Boardman, L.M. Jacobs, G.F. Marx, G.D. Perry, R.W. Spraggs Retired Member M. Milner Associate I. Pieterse. In memory of the deceased and in sympathy with the bereaved, all rose and observed a moment of silence.
Full Article Download:
(1294 kb)